Book Review: Banished: The Gods Among Us, Book 1

by Chris

This book reads like a cross between Beowulf, the Epic of Gilgamesh and The Clan of the Cave Bear, with a twist of fantasy. The result is a compelling story all its own, and it’s a ripping-yarn page turner that expresses quite a lot of complex content in a short amount of writing, and it’s all accessible on first read.

I found myself drawn to keep reading and I can’t wait for Banished, Book 2. If you like fantasy with a mythological bent, this is an intriguing and rewarding read. So just get it!

Note: I downloaded this for free off the Kindle store however the views I express are my own, regardless of price.

Find author William Deen on Twitter @WilliamDeen

His website is at http://authorwilliamdeen.blogspot.com/

